fbpx

ADVENT 2023

 

Becoming Human: Embracing our humanity in light of god becoming human

SERIES OVERVIEW: JouRney Into the Love of God Become Human this Advent

What does it mean to be human? This advent season, we are drawing close to Jesus in our own human experience, walking with God come in the flesh to be with us.  We’ll be exploring how Jesus came to show us what God is like, and how he models for us how to be fully human in relationship with him.

TEACHINGS IN THE SERIES

 

1. BEING GOD’S IMAGE: Introduction to the Advent Season

Sunday, November 26, 2023, Wendy Gierhart

2. PEACE: A DIFFERENT KIND OF STRONG:

Advent Week 1

Sunday, December 3, 2023, Wendy Gierhart

3. HOPE: WHAT DO WE DO WHEN LIFE HURTS?   ADVENT WEEK 2

Sunday, December 10, 2023, Matt Shetler

4. JOY:  Being Known: ADVENT WEEK 3

Sunday, December 17, 2023, Wendy Gierhart

5. WONDERS OF HIS LOVE: CHRISTMAS EVE

Sunday, December 24, 2023, Matt Shetler 

 

ADVENT GUIDE

Join in reading through the Book of Luke, one chapter per day in December up until Christmas Eve! 

As we do, we’ll be walking with Jesus to experience in a new way this season both His humanity, and what He came to show us about what God is like.   A God who loves us personally.     

Use THIS GUIDE to help you enter into these scenes in a different way, using Imaginative Prayer as you read. 

ADVENT PODCAST

Advent Guided Reflections are released on each Monday, Wednesday, Friday of Advent. Click to play. 

>>DECEMBER 1: INTRODUCTION

Week 1: PEACE

>>Monday December 4

>>Wednesday December 6

>>Friday December 8

Week 2: HOPE

>>Monday December 11

>>Wednesday December 13

>>Friday, December 15

Week 3:  JOY

>>Monday, December 18

>>Wednesday, December 20

>>Friday, December 22

ADVENT SONGS

by Britton Roberts, Creative Arts Director